Iron Fist – Episode 3 Review

Episode 3 has much more action. I’ll say that now. The show is still very much a slow burn, but there was certainly much more of a balance between this and the corporate drama.

There’s a character that shows up that accepts Danny’s story pretty much immediately, and I couldn’t help but wonder why Danny didn’t try this same tack earlier with other characters. The show is definitely picking up. I’m not yet in love with the show by any means, but I recall feeling more impatient with Jessica Jones.

Iron Fist has the least amount of humor of the Netflix shows so far. That’s unexpected given how Marvel usually does things. I’m not sure if it’s a good thing or not.

I can honestly say I grow more excited about The Defenders. I’m hopeful the show keeps improving over the course of the season.

The secondary or primary (who knows this early on) antagonists almost made an appearance. If things keep going at this rate, Iron Fist will be a decent show.

There’s been improvement on all areas of the show. I have to say I’m surprised the reviews are so tough on it.

Voice your opinon...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

