PS3 Gems

Crystal Dynamics/Square Enix

So I decided to go back to my PS3 to finish a few games I never finished before my PS4 transition. 

I completed Metro: Last Light, Thomas Was Alone, and Tomb Raider. I loved all three.

 Metro was fun, but I got the bad ending. It was my first experience with the series and I’m definitely interested in the prequel. We really don’t have many games with that Eastern European vibe. That alone made the atmosphere of the game so much better. 

Thomas Was Alone incredibly creative. The characters are literally rectangles of different sizes and colors. The narrator, played by Danny Wallace, provides all these characters with personality. It was a memorable experience. 

Finally, Tomb Raider played with my heart. I was engrossed in Lara’s experiences. This is one of the best reboots of all time in any medium. It moved up the sequel on my game list. I loved the callbacks to the older games as well. 

I still have a few games left on the PS3 that I’ll be getting into before I retire it. DMC and Tales of Xillia 2 are at the top of the list. 

Voice your opinon...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

