Self Improvement

I got my resume trashed today. It was fantastic. I knew my resume needed some work so I asked my boss, who’s like an older sister, to look it over. She gave me her feedback, which was that I was selling myself short. She also took the fantastic step of asking one of the other members of our department his advice because I’m very interested in student affairs. After talking to him, I felt great. I never realized how great some of the things I’ve done and experienced really are. I have experience that gives me a huge advantage, and I didn’t even know. I’m always amazed at how often this lesson is reinforced, but it’s astounding how many people are willing to help you out if you just ask. I’m also thankful that so many people in my life have found me worthy of providing help to. May it always be this way.

Voice your opinon...

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

