The River of Time

I’m approaching the end of my college career. It’s somewhat hard to believe. I have been at UNC Charlotte for 5 years, having experienced the best and worst times of my life here. I’ve met so many people, and I’ve had experiences that I will cherish forever. I’m 5 years older, but my mind feels 20 years older. There is truly nothing quite like going to college. I never imagined I would be able to learn and do so much. I also never imagined how much of a struggle it would be. Even now when I’m almost finished, there are still significant obstacles to overcome. Of course, there are always more obstacles. It’s just how life works.

So many of my friends have moved on to that next step in life. Some of my best friends are now moving to other countries. Intellectually, you know that there will be less contact, but once you feel it…A whole different experience altogether. At the same time, you meet new people that become important friends. My sister is a grown woman now, and I didn’t truly realize it until we hung out over the weekend. Life doesn’t stop. I’m excited to see what the future has in store, but leaving college is definitely bittersweet. I do plan on staying in Charlotte afterwards. This city is just amazing, especially when compared to my hometown. Charlotte, NC is half the reason I have been able to have some of the fantastic experiences I’ve had (like seeing Ice Cube, Bun B, and Pusha T in concert for free!). There is so much life here, and I love the mix of being in an urban environment in the South. That being said, I need to do some traveling. I’m only 23, and I already feel old (to an extent). I suppose that means it’s time to hit the old dusty trail. Til next time.

Voice your opinon...

Blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

